Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > RC Jets
Reload this Page >

weatronic door sequencing

Community
Search
Notices
RC Jets Discuss RC jets in this forum plus rc turbines and ducted fan power systems

weatronic door sequencing

Search this Thread

Old 06-13-2013, 02:06 PM
ddennison
My Feedback: (15)

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Default weatronic door sequencing

Hi,

I am working on my door sequencing with my SM large hawk - I am using a bvm valve on a servo (gear) and an orbit valve (doors).

I have played around with the curves and servo speeds and have it wroking in up/down mode fairly well. I am trying to have the doors close once the gear are down and cannot get the electronic valve to travel back. I am using a tophat shaped curve for the door. But this causes the servov travel to only bump a few % in one direction and go back to baseline. If I change the curve to short diagonalfollowed with a long horizontal, it cycles open and closed.

I studied several others curves for this setup and their shape suggest that the servo position should go from open-close-open or close-open-close.

Anyone have any suggestions?

I would really like to get the doors closed after the gear are down as the Goshawk flies this way.

Thanks
Dave
Old 06-13-2013, 03:16 PM
luv2flyrc
My Feedback: (6)

Received 4 Likes on 4 Posts
Default RE: weatronic door sequencing

Hi Dave,

Sounds like you're on the right track. The curve will be a top hat, could be upright or inverted depending on the start position of the servo/ electronic valve.

I've attached a couple of screen shots of mine, these are from 2 different Hawk files, set up the way you want ( main doors closed with gear down)

It sounds like you may not have enough servo travel dialed in for the valve to be triggered by the back end of the curve. Does the green line indicating servo travel move all the way across your curve?

Mike
Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version

Name:	Fd93033.jpeg
Views:	20
Size:	121.7 KB