Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > RC Jets
Reload this Page >

Transmitter layout.

Notices
RC Jets Discuss RC jets in this forum plus rc turbines and ducted fan power systems

Transmitter layout.

Old 05-11-2016, 11:22 PM
  #1  
IFlyEm35
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (5)
 
IFlyEm35's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Temecula, CA
Posts: 627
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Transmitter layout.

So I'm going to try out an 18SZ. Coming from the 12X and XG11 the switch layout is a bit different. I'm curious how other people layout their TX's.


Old 05-12-2016, 12:29 AM
  #2  
mackeyjones
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Moss Vale, NSW, AUSTRALIA
Posts: 181
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default

A- Gear, B- Flaps, D- Smoke on/Off, E - Smoke Trim, F- Gyro Gain, G- Lights,I- Gyro Mode, J Air Brakes, RR Slider - Wheel Brakes Mode 1 Transmitter
Old 05-12-2016, 05:09 AM
  #3  
sonicboom
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Melbourne, AUSTRALIA
Posts: 234
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default

A gear, B smoke, D flaps, G gyro, J brakes ( Mode 2)
Old 05-12-2016, 06:50 AM
  #4  
FenderBean
 
FenderBean's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Huntsville AL
Posts: 6,672
Likes: 0
Received 6 Likes on 2 Posts
Default

A=Flaps I moved a 3 pos switch from the front instead of the two pos for flap up, T/O and Landing Flaps
B= is my condition switch and I tie the gear into this switch as well
J=Engine cut since its a spring switch
I= throttle hold on my Helis nothing much for jets
R slider is my brakes
L slider I use with the gyro
Front switches are for things like the canopy, speed brakes, smoke or maybe gyro stuff
E=trim for the nose wheel since its on a different channel than my rudder in jets
Old 05-12-2016, 12:46 PM
  #5  
George
My Feedback: (57)
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Va Beach, VA
Posts: 3,011
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default

Set it up as close as you can to the way you had the 12X and/or XG, and that way there's a smaller learning curve to handle in terms of remember what this "new" switch does or doesn't do.

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information

Copyright 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.