Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > RC Jets
Reload this Page >

f-86 Sabre documentation and ducted fan technique advises

Community
Search
Notices
RC Jets Discuss RC jets in this forum plus rc turbines and ducted fan power systems

f-86 Sabre documentation and ducted fan technique advises

Search this Thread

Old 06-03-2004, 09:45 AM
eulgeneral

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default f-86 Sabre documentation and ducted fan technique advises

Hello,

I plan to build a F-86 Sabre fro a Ramtec ducted fan with an OS 91. I choose this plane because I'm a beginner in jet mlodels and this aicraft have a good inlet surface.

My first problem is that I haven(t got any documentation or plan so I'm asking you to have a 3 views plan with fuse section if possible?

My second question is about the ratio between inlet, fan and outlet surface. What is the best value for those parameters?

Thanks

Yannick
France
Old 06-03-2004, 10:58 AM
HalH
My Feedback: (12)

Default RE: f-86 Sabre documentation and ducted fan technique advises

You would save yourself a great deal of time and money if you bought an already proven model.Three very good ones are made by BVM jets,Jet Hangar Hobbies and Trim.
Old 06-04-2004, 12:12 PM
eulgeneral

Thanks,

but my main problem is the money: I don't have enough to buy one of these kits. I know that it would be easier to buy one but I'm not ready to spend 800 - 1200 dollars for a "simple" kit. I have a lot of time to build but not many money, that's really a dilemma! I'm not a beginner in model conception but I don't have any experience in ducted fan. Perhaps do you know if there is good plans on the market?

Thanks

Yannick
Old 06-05-2004, 11:41 AM
Stratotanker
My Feedback: (3)