Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > RC Jets
Reload this Page >

Draco Help

Notices
RC Jets Discuss RC jets in this forum plus rc turbines and ducted fan power systems

Draco Help

Old 05-25-2005, 06:43 AM
  #1  
AtomicFrawg
Senior Member
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (8)
 
AtomicFrawg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Lafayette, LA
Posts: 227
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Draco Help

Im building one or i should say putting it together. Where should i place the electronics for a good balance? And should i place the 2 new tanks in the old tank location more to the front or rear of the area?
What is the CG of the Draco?
Also any tips would be helpfull


Chris
Old 05-26-2005, 06:22 AM
  #2  
AtomicFrawg
Senior Member
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (8)
 
AtomicFrawg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Lafayette, LA
Posts: 227
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Draco Help

no-one can help me with this?

Chris
Old 05-26-2005, 06:38 AM
  #3  
Ragz
 
Ragz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Nagpur, INDIA
Posts: 2,595
Likes: 0
Received 4 Likes on 3 Posts
Default RE: Draco Help

i have this plane. i am travelling, will be home in a few days and will send you the details with pics.
Old 05-26-2005, 04:26 PM
  #4  
Mokulele
My Feedback: (9)
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Aiea, HI
Posts: 83
Likes: 0
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default RE: Draco Help

Chris,
Do a search on Draco. There's three pages of threads on the Draco.
Larry
Old 05-26-2005, 10:02 PM
  #5  
AtomicFrawg
Senior Member
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (8)
 
AtomicFrawg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Lafayette, LA
Posts: 227
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Draco Help

yes but nothing on placement of the new tanks or setups. But i did toss all tanks and went with 2 dubros.

chris
Old 05-27-2005, 01:16 AM
  #6  
AdamB
My Feedback: (9)
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Reading, PA
Posts: 455
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Draco Help

I have one of these, and it also came with the 2 extra tanks. I plan on using the original and fixing the leaks if it has any. I briefly tossed around the idea of using the original big tank, with one of the smaller tanks in front of it in next compartment, but then figured the CG would change as that tank would be ahead of the CG point. I will run her with the original.

I haven't even checked it to see if it leaks yet, I just finished building my kit Sonic 120 turbine.

Good luck with it and post how you make out.

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information -

Copyright © 2023 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.