Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > RC Jets
Reload this Page >

Carbon Fiber fan blade

Community
Search
Notices
RC Jets Discuss RC jets in this forum plus rc turbines and ducted fan power systems

Carbon Fiber fan blade

Search this Thread

Old 11-26-2007, 02:57 PM
Gyr

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Carbon Fiber fan blade

Hi, I am planning to design and build my own fan unit, it will have a center hub machined from Aluminum with a number of carbon fiber blades inserted into the hub, my problem is I have never formed anything from carbon fiber before.
Has anyone any experience in working carbon fiber or can advise me what, where, when or how please, it is something that I would like to do for myself rather than go to the professionals.
I have tried to draw a very rough sketch just to give an idea of blade shape don’t laugh plz.
Old 11-26-2007, 02:59 PM
Gyr

Default RE: Carbon Fiber fan blade

i am unable to upload pics error 8000ffff how do i overcome this and yes i'm new to posting lol.
Old 11-27-2007, 07:10 PM
seanreit
My Feedback: (60)

Received 7 Likes on 3 Posts

Hey guys, this fella has done the leg work, see here:

http://www.rcuniverse.com/forum/m_66...tm.htm#6671571
Old 11-27-2007, 09:33 PM
jsf125
My Feedback: (12)

ORIGINAL: Gyr

Hi, I am planning to design and build my own fan unit, it will have a center hub machined from Aluminum with a number of carbon fiber blades inserted into the hub, my problem is I have never formed anything from carbon fiber before.
Has anyone any experience in working carbon fiber or can advise me what, where, when or how please, it is something that I would like to do for myself rather than go to the professionals.
I have tried to draw a very rough sketch just to give an idea of blade shape don’t laugh plz.

Hi, Gyr