Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > RC Jets
Reload this Page >

will someoene PM me why the mirage thread is gone?

Community
Search
Notices
RC Jets Discuss RC jets in this forum plus rc turbines and ducted fan power systems

will someoene PM me why the mirage thread is gone?

Search this Thread

Old 11-26-2007, 09:34 PM
seanreit
My Feedback: (60)

Received 7 Likes on 3 Posts
Default will someoene PM me why the mirage thread is gone?

Thanks,
Old 11-26-2007, 09:49 PM
ghost_rider
My Feedback: (20)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: will someoene PM me why the mirage thread is gone?

J’s post started with “Anyone have a Mirage 2000 ( large ) kit laying around that would like to sell ?â€

Per RCU rules, that is placing wanted ad in discussion forum (FWIW, I’m not a proponent of this rule) and as such it was removed and J was adequately notified.

Regards

Ben
Old 11-26-2007, 09:49 PM
seanreit

See Ben's christmas thread (ghost rider)
Old 11-26-2007, 09:52 PM
jonkoppisch
My Feedback: (162)

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

That suxs after I took the time to upload the vids and post them of the mirage...

PS, I hate the wanted ad section. IT'S WORTHLESS!!!!
Old 11-26-2007, 09:57 PM
seanreit

I think we should all get a petition together to go to hearst and tell them why this particular area of RCU does not work! We have the most money to spend on this hobby, yet we are treated like numbnuts on this issue. It's insanity to treat the guys with arguably the most money to spend on advertisers products, in this fashion. It's simply common sense.

(what I wrote in another thread):
I have many posts on this site saying "Where can I go to buy (whatever)".

How are any of those threads any different from "Where can I go to buy a kit that is no longer in production".

Where is the common sense. The one guy in the midwest that has that kit, and reads the threads once a week, is not going to go over to the wanted ads. He just won't.

But he might see an updated thread.