Notices
RC Nitro Stadium Trucks Discuss all aspects of rc nitro stadium trucks here

Newbie question

Search this Thread

Old 05-19-2009, 05:50 PM
SyCo_VeNoM

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts
Default Newbie question

OKso Ibought a used Nitro RS4 MToff ebay as my 1st nitro vehicle this week and was wondering what kind of tools will Ineed and what else I should get when Igo hit up the LHS. Also what are common parts to destroy on these things that Imight want to buy some extras.

Idownloaded the full manual off HPIs site also and from what Ican see none of the plastic parts are cracked at all. I also turned the transmitter and reciever on and made sure the throttle brakes and servos were fully functional.

and also it seems its the original RS4 MT not the 2 or 3
Old 05-19-2009, 06:47 PM
RCinSC

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Newbie question

Im a noob also. Iwent and bought 5 glow plugs. And some controll arms. O yeah and 4gal. LOSIgas. If you dont got the tools for a rc then you can pick them up there. Ifind my self using tools out my tool box. the tools that came with mine where plastic. They got a new home in the trash !!!
Old 05-19-2009, 07:16 PM
Kodiac400

You pretty well get all you will need from a standard starter kit for nitro's. Other than that you can pick up a good set of hex keys at your local autoparts store. Make sure you get some lock tight (blue tube) for all the steel on steel screws. With the above stuff I listed you can pretty well deal with anything that had broken or has come loose. I personally don't keep much in spare parts........other than glow plugs. I eventually picked up a second rc so if something breaks on one I mess around with the other until its fixed. 
Old 05-19-2009, 07:17 PM
djzachtyler
My Feedback: (4)

1) A good set of allen wrenches with metric and standards that have the tiny sizes (.5MM & up)the ones with ball ends will be best, and get them at your local hardware store it'll save ya a buck.