Community
Search
Notices
RC Pattern Flying Discuss all topics pertaining to RC Pattern Flying in this forum.

NMP's New DZ Header and Pipe

Search this Thread

Old 05-10-2004, 02:43 AM
Troy Newman

Received 3 Likes on 2 Posts
Default NMP's New DZ Header and Pipe

Hi all,

as promise a few weeks ago here are some pics of the latest header product from NMP sold though Central Hobbies

I have been running it for a while now, several months, and it has been flawless. Its light and runs cooler with better performance.

Below are some pictures of the setup I'm using in my new model. I works great!

Important to follow the instructions with the header. This is a totally new system of attachment for a header and it works really well.

Below here is a picture of the parts: New NMP header parts, ES new 160DZ pipe, and a 160DZ. This header will work on the 120's and 140's even the non-DZ motors. The AC motors like the 120AC and the 91-110 motors will not allow use of this header as the airbox is in the way.
Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version

Name:	Us53973.jpg
Views:	48
Size:	40.1 KB
ID:	130783  
Old 05-10-2004, 02:48 AM
Troy Newman

Default RE: NMP's New DZ Header and Pipe

This is how it works. A small bushing is tightened into the head of the engine. And the header body gets clamped to the side of the engine. High Temp Silicone 650deg F or higher temp stuff is needed as we have found the exhaust gas temps to up above 700degs F at times.

Attach the header to the engine but do not tighten it up until the pipe is mounted up. This will insure proper alignment and also keep the header from coming loose when everything gets hot and starts moving.

Name:	Xu62582.jpg
Views:	47
Size:	46.4 KB
ID:	130784   Click image for larger version

Name:	Je10842.jpg
Views:	60
Size:	53.4 KB
ID:	130785  
Old 05-10-2004, 02:57 AM
Troy Newman