Notices
RC Radios, Transmitters, Receivers, Servos, gyros Discussion all about rc radios, transmitters, receivers, servos, etc.

JR 388S No Elevator Trim

Old 03-26-2004, 06:27 AM
  #1  
loopsky
Junior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: NSW, AUSTRALIA
Posts: 9
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default JR 388S No Elevator Trim

Strange thing has happened, my radio has been on the bench for a little while, I have built a new model and am using a Hitec 555 with a JR388s and now my elevator trim doesn't function at all.

It is in PPM mode and the electronic sub trim for the elevator appears to be the throttle and vice versa. I tried the radio on my helicopter all normal there, the elevator trim functions as required on the cyclic. I reset the program thinking it might make a differecnce, still no luck, anyone have any ideas?

Thanks in advance.

Loopsky.
Old 03-26-2004, 09:19 AM
  #2  
pettit
My Feedback: (23)
 
pettit's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Durham, NC
Posts: 2,769
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: JR 388S No Elevator Trim

Can that radio be electronically be switched between Mode 1 and Mode 2?

Maybe a button got pushed somehow...
Old 03-26-2004, 09:55 AM
  #3  
rhd-RCU
My Feedback: (36)
 
rhd-RCU's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: burlington, WI
Posts: 714
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: JR 388S No Elevator Trim

Are the servos connected to the right channel. In a JR channel one is throttle and three is the ela.
Old 03-26-2004, 03:47 PM
  #4  
loopsky
Junior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: NSW, AUSTRALIA
Posts: 9
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: JR 388S No Elevator Trim

The leads are in correct positions, I am using a brushless speed controller don't no if this has anything to do with it.
Old 03-26-2004, 03:50 PM
  #5  
loopsky
Junior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: NSW, AUSTRALIA
Posts: 9
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: JR 388S No Elevator Trim

The mode can be selected however it is selected to Mode 2, another interesting item is when I switch dual rates on the elevator I get the electric motor start up slighlty (thankfully it is a ducted fan), it looks as if the controls are reveresed but on the sticks they behave normally (elevator works with elevator stick, throttle on throttle).
Old 03-26-2004, 11:10 PM
  #6  
rhd-RCU
My Feedback: (36)
 
rhd-RCU's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: burlington, WI
Posts: 714
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: JR 388S No Elevator Trim

Do you have any unused models left in the transmitter? If you do try a different #. Also try a different receiver if that doesn't work. Is this for aircraft or helli?
Old 04-02-2004, 07:33 AM
  #7  
loopsky
Junior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: NSW, AUSTRALIA
Posts: 9
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: JR 388S No Elevator Trim

Problem fixed!

Pettit was on the money,

had mode 2 selected instead of mode 1 (throttle on right hand stick).

Hitec and JR run the reversed channel 1 and 3 positions which confused me.

Thank you for you help.

Loopsky

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.