Community
Search
Notices
RC Radios, Transmitters, Receivers, Servos, gyros Discussion all about rc radios, transmitters, receivers, servos, etc.

new 5645MG-twitching like crazy

Search this Thread

Old 04-20-2009, 05:55 AM
flyerdave
My Feedback: (212)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default new 5645MG-twitching like crazy

I'm replacing my 645MG servos with 5645MG digitals and the only problem I've had is on one elevator half.These are in a H9 27% Extra 260 and the radio is a Futaba 9CAP.Each elevator half has it's own servo. Had everything hooked up,plugged in the hobbico Y-wire for the elevators and when I turned the radio on, the right elevator servo just danced up and down,I mean this thing jitters continuously.I seperated them from the y-wire and plugged each side into ch.2 individually and no jittering at all.Is this normal? The 645's that were in it never gave any problems,and I was using the y-wire with them.I am new to digitals and maybe there is something I dont know.Thanks
Old 04-20-2009, 08:24 AM
nedyob
My Feedback: (67)

Default RE: new 5645MG-twitching like crazy

I had the same problem when I switched to digital servo's, I ended up getting a Y harness with a built in resister and servo reverser, and no more problem. Or you can omitt the y harness and program the elevator servo throught your 9C. its easy to do and less worry about something in the Y harness going bad later.
NEDYOB
Old 04-20-2009, 08:41 AM
BuschBarber
My Feedback: (2)

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

I have seen this type of thing before, over the years. My solution was to Replace the Y harness with a new one, preferably one that is 22ga or better. What I have seen happen is one or both servos will Bounce, whenever you move the Stick to a position. It is kind of like Boing, Boing, Boing and then it stops. When you let the Stick go back to Neutral, it does it again.