Community
Search
Notices
RC Radios, Transmitters, Receivers, Servos, gyros Discussion all about rc radios, transmitters, receivers, servos, etc.

Futaba 10C or Aurora 9 for the money?

Search this Thread

Old 06-17-2010, 06:23 AM
flyerdave
My Feedback: (212)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Futaba 10C or Aurora 9 for the money?

I have a Futaba 9CAP super that I have been flying with for the last two years and I love it,but with increasing pressure to go 2.4,I'm now thinking about the Futaba 10C or maybe the Hitec Aurora 9.And I know I could always just use a 2.4 module in my 9CAP but I want to know all my options.I've really read some high praises for the hitec,of course I've always flown Futaba.With all the deals and coupons for free receivers on the hitec,it may be time to try something new. Advice? Thanks
Old 06-17-2010, 07:31 AM
JoeAirPort
My Feedback: (41)

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Default RE: Futaba 10C or Aurora 9 for the money?

I have had the 9C Super for about 3 years and just got the 10CAG with native 2.4G. No module. I love it. Huge screen, all state of the art electronics. The Hitec is a lot cheaper so that's always a plus. People seem to like it. Keep one thing in mind. FASST is probably the best 2.4G system out there. That went into my decision. Also the fact that I know the 9C programming inside out. The 10CAG is the same programming but a little easier with the added navagation button. I love the 10CAG. Servo city has the transmitter only for $400. Bruchner hobbies has the best package deals. Transmitter, 12 ch, 7ch receivers for a killer price. My buddy just picked up that package. Hard to beat the price.

I used to have the 9C with the Spektrum module. That worked ok but only ran PPM at 512 resolution. My new 10CAG is 2048.
Old 06-17-2010, 07:33 AM
taildragger21
My Feedback: (197)