Notices
RC On Road Nitro Cars Discuss all aspects of on-road nitro rc cars here

my first on-road

Search this Thread

Old 08-28-2008, 06:47 PM
robbio4422

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default my first on-road

hey guys... im new to on-road but i picked up a used tc3 last night that im going to spend a good amount of cash on...

im wonding what i might need to stay away from if im planning on racing thic car... it has a ae.15 that has a broken pull start. should i convert it to a box start? i have a box for my gt and i was told it would start the same car...

it also has a large foam bumper. what are your opinions on the rpm front bumpers?

any other suggestions would be awsome.

thanks,
-rob

for those who noticed... i did post this in the tc3 thread but i got no replies and im heading to my LHS in about an hour... plz help me out.
Old 08-28-2008, 11:50 PM
PrjctStrtFrce
My Feedback: (10)

Default RE: my first on-road

Racing=a good suspension set-up. Get some sway bars, different shock oil, and springs. You can also get different gearing to help out with low-end or top-end.
Old 08-29-2008, 05:45 AM
GYNAIKAS

Suspenssion springs and tires for start...then maybe a good exhaust system. But first drive the car and find out what it needs in order to pich up the correct spring stifness and tire compound.
Old 08-29-2008, 05:53 AM
Foxy

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts

You have a fair amount of work ahead of you to turn that into a race car. And even when you've hopped it up as much as is possible, it still won't be competitive with a purpose built belt driven race car, and will have cost twice as much. Are you sure you want to do this?
Old 08-29-2008, 10:07 AM
olkleaf