Notices
RC Robotics and Autonomous Robots Discuss autonomous and radio control robots and anything related to robotics in here

Airplane controller to control robot?

Old 04-14-2009, 02:08 PM
cremley

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Airplane controller to control robot?

Hello all, I am new to the forums and I have a lot of questions. I am a complete newb as far as RC goes but I can build mechanical machines and autonomous lego robots.

First off, I work in a lab at the University I attend. We build robots out of Lego's and give tours of our lab to kids around the state to try and get them interested in engineering and the sciences.

Currently, I have been working on a robot that can climb a wall. It uses a fan to provide "suction" and two lego motors to drive the wheels. However, this takes two people to run this thing and I have been assigned the task of making this thing easier to control so only one person has to run it.

I currently have a JR XF631 RC airplane controller, two speed controls, two servos, and some other controller that looks like the speed control at my disposal. This is about what I can have and I am on a limited budget. All of this stuff was purchased by the lab years ago.

http://www.jrradios.com/ProdInfo/Fil...219-manual.pdf