Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Cars, Buggies, Trucks, Tanks and more > RC Rock Crawlers
Reload this Page >

noob with a Axial SCX10 Trail Honcho

Community
Search
Notices
RC Rock Crawlers The official rock crawling forum right here on RCU. Rock Crawler Trucks Rule!

noob with a Axial SCX10 Trail Honcho

Search this Thread

Old 10-01-2014, 06:01 PM
fux

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default noob with a Axial SCX10 Trail Honcho

Hi everybody,

as for title I am a noob with a Axial SCX10 Trail Honcho. I never have drive a "serious" RC car but I am very much fascinated by rock crawlers so I decided to go for this purchase. My question is: apart from what I could or could not find in blogs, is there anything I need to know on how to get started?and is my purchase appropriate in your opinion?

CHeers
Old 10-01-2014, 06:33 PM
zackS30

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Great choice! Its wildly customizable with it being scale u can make it look how u want.
Of u can go ahead and get the link kit. The wheelbase is 12.3" its like 70$ and well worth it, or u can do what I did and gut a couple old airguages and slide the tube part over the rear links so there's no axle twist.
Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version

Name:	1412216963245.jpg
Views:	1036
Size:	1.28 MB
ID:	2036622   Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_1409019695262.jpg
Views:	778
Size:	1.25 MB
ID:	2036623  
Old 10-01-2014, 06:37 PM
zackS30

What else would u like to know? As u can see I have a honcho
Old 10-02-2014, 12:47 AM
fux

Cool thanks, I guess I have made the right chocie then! My god they are going to deliver it to me in ONE HOUR!!
Old 10-02-2014, 12:52 AM
fux

I guess my question is if there is anywhere a good tutorial of the basics such as set up, explaining the different parts etc etc thanks for the reply anyways!
Old 10-02-2014, 03:23 PM
nitro stan

rccrawler.com
Old 10-02-2014, 03:39 PM
fux