Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Boats > RC Scale Boating
Reload this Page >

Hitting the Jackpot of scale models

Community
Search
Notices
RC Scale Boating Enjoy rc scale boating? Talk about it here.

Hitting the Jackpot of scale models

Search this Thread

Old 09-27-2021, 12:26 PM
Rhodeislander

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Hitting the Jackpot of scale models

Hi all,
Brief background first:
I live in RI, and winter in Florida. I have r'c road cars, oval and drag and compete in the Villages while in Florida. I noticed some sailboats while I was there, and thought that might me fun. Once I looked into it, seemed kinda too much like the car racing. Rules and grumpy people. I saw some videos of scale boats, but many seemed to be in Europe. I was looking for a scale boat to build while in Florida and maybe find a local club. Close to retirement and maybe Florida full time, boating could be a good hobby to move towards. I'm a real estate broker and went to list a home in Rhode island. The owner has 3 huge boxes in his office, all scale boats! I asked what you doing with those? he says I bought them many years ago and never opened them. I asked well would you sell them? He says no..just take them. So here is my question to you all. I need help with build videos, electric conversion, parts, everything. One of the kits I see 2 videos on youtube. But, one i cant find a mention anywhere on the net. If this is too much for the thread, I can post each model separate. Anyway here is what I ended up with.
Robbe Paloma model number 1022

Model flight accessories Spear police boat? cant find anything about this.

Polar NR 584 Abs hull workboat 2 vids online of it on the water. But not much out there.

So, plan is buy what I need to build these. Bring to Florida in december and start building.
Thanks guys!
Bud
Old 09-28-2021, 12:29 AM
mfr02

Received 32 Likes on 32 Posts