Community
Search
Notices
RC Scale Boating Enjoy rc scale boating? Talk about it here.

confused

Search this Thread

Old 07-23-2007, 08:20 PM
scarab63

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default confused

Hello, I'm new to rc boating and know very little about it, could sure use some help setting up my boat. My boat is a Dumas Scarab 38 kv powered with a ops .90 nitro engine. I have no idea how to hook up the cooling/fuel system. I have looked on all the sights and still can not find how to run the hoses for the water cooling or fuel. I also want to run a quad exhaust system.........some people tell me it can not be done..........but in my eyes there is always a solution to a problem. Thank you all
Old 07-23-2007, 10:01 PM
TUGBOAT JOHN

Default RE: confused

Hello, Let me offer you some suggestions. First for the water cooling. Start from the water pick-up then go into the head, out of the head to the header and finally out the hull. Next for fuel. Start with the carb to the fuel tank pick up. Then the tank top vent is hooked to the exhaust for pressure. To fill or empty tank detach or install filler fitting in carb line. For quad exhaust solution. The exhaust could be split into quad however proformance is going to be lost since a tuned pipe is not used. It will most likely drop the rated output to the level of a .60 . Make sure you insulate or isolate the exhaust from the hull to keep the heat away.
Old 07-24-2007, 12:32 AM
scarab63

Thankyou alot TugBoat John for all great Info. Is there a place the I can see how the lines are ran.(I'm a picture guy) Do you know about the scarab and the ops .90 engines. The tuned pipe is awful looking, big and bulky. I love the look for the quad ..........makes the boat look so much better, Is there anyway that this can be done(we could market it and make lots of money LOL>>).I know about pressures.I work on a/c units.My boat is set up with no room.Thank you again for you time,
Dan
Old 07-24-2007, 07:42 PM
TUGBOAT JOHN