Community
Search
Notices
RC Tanks Discuss all aspects of rc tank building and driving here!

Total Newbie Questions

Search this Thread

Old 01-02-2011, 08:05 PM
daven60

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Total Newbie Questions

My kids gave me an HL Tiger 1 (no sound/smoke) for Christmas because 1) I'm a history buff, and 2) often act more like a kid than an adult. This tank is great fun, but I need basic, basic info (you all know what the instructions are like). This is the first RC-anything for me, I score in the "rudimentary" range on tool-use abilities (and only got that high because I have opposable thumbs), and the last time I built a model Gerald Ford was the U.S. president.

If there is an FAQ for total newbies, please point the way and I'll pester you more advanced members no more (well, not for a while).

My basics are:
    [*]how do you fix/change tracks on these tanks? (No problems yet, but sounds like it's a matter of time)[*]what are the basic repairs a total newbie should learn?[*]are there YouTube videos on how to do said maintenance? If so, where?[*]for the HL Tiger 1, is there a diagram somewhere on how you take these things apart if you want/need to upgrade?[*]is there an online equivalent of RC Tanks for Dummies? RC Anything for Dummies?[/list]More specific to my circumstances: