Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Cars, Buggies, Trucks, Tanks and more > RC Tanks
Reload this Page >

Programming Tamiya with Spektrum Dx6e

Notices
RC Tanks Discuss all aspects of rc tank building and driving here!

Programming Tamiya with Spektrum Dx6e

Old 06-04-2017, 06:02 AM
  #1  
WillWork4Treads
Junior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: May 2017
Posts: 6
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Post Programming Tamiya with Spektrum Dx6e

Hello Again! I finally solved my turret problems for my Tamiya M4A3E8, and I've now reached the next step: Getting the darn thing to fire the cannon and turn on the lights. I have a Spektrum Dx6e Radio, and I've currently set it up with the manual so the tank has the "standard" driving system, Left stick up/down [[i]elevator]= forward/reverse, Left Stick right/left [rudder]= Turret traverse, Right stick up/down [throttle] gun elevation/depression. Right stick Left/right [ailerons]= steering. The tank drives just fine, however I just can't seem to fire the 76mm cannnon, which is slightly distressing because I want to attend the Danville RC tank event on July 1st.

I have set the throttle cut to the I button to fire the machine gun, and that is all fine and dandy, but as a first timer with actually setting up something like this, I'm very confused about what I need to do to set the F switch to fire the main cannon. Do I need to set some sort of mixing? The same applies with turning the lights on. This is the link that I used: https://www.tamiyausa.com/articles/feature.php?article-id=15#.WTQR28m1uHo to set up my tank correctly with the 4 channels. I tried finding manuals on how to do this, but they were using the Dx6i, and I managed to get some knowledge out of DAK programming guide. But I still cannot find a way to make this radio be able to fire the main gun and turn on the lights. I suppose I'm on my way there, as I managed to get the machine gun to work. However, I need to figure out a way to get the F key to simulate the right stick [throttle] put all the way trim up and slammed upwards as well.

I can post pictures of what I have in my transmitter if needed. a walkthrough with guidance would be extremely helpful for this novice!

Danke, all is much appreciated!
Old 06-04-2017, 07:40 AM
  #2  
Ad Lav
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Posts: 130
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default

You just need to adjust the travels on the sticks.

Left stick, right adjust to 125% for lights

Right stick, up and down adjust to 125% for canon and mg.
Old 06-04-2017, 02:53 PM
  #3  
WillWork4Treads
Junior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: May 2017
Posts: 6
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default

That didn't seem to help all of the travels are currently set at the max of 150
Old 06-04-2017, 03:12 PM
  #4  
WillWork4Treads
Junior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: May 2017
Posts: 6
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default

I've made it so that the switch moves the throttle to the fully up position with trim, but the gun isn't firing.
Old 06-04-2017, 04:08 PM
  #5  
WillWork4Treads
Junior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: May 2017
Posts: 6
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default

Actually, It works now! many thanks!

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2021 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.