Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Cars, Buggies, Trucks, Tanks and more > RC Tanks
Reload this Page >

Torro Tank IR and BB set up?

Community
Search
Notices
RC Tanks Discuss all aspects of rc tank building and driving here!

Torro Tank IR and BB set up?

Search this Thread

Old 06-09-2020, 07:30 PM
Hatredy

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Torro Tank IR and BB set up?

I see Henglong tanks with both IR and BB systems at the same time but Torro tanks only have one or the other. Can a Torro tank be upgraded to both? Will Henglong and Torro IR systems react to one another?

Any red flags on these tanks?
Henglong 1/16 FPV 6.0 Customized King Tiger RC Tank 3888A Barrel Recoil
Snow white
1:16 Torro Russian KV-2 754r RC Tank 2.4GHz Airsoft Metal Edition PRO Grey

I'm a total noob to this. Thanks for the input.

Old 06-09-2020, 08:13 PM
Fsttanks

Received 251 Likes on 148 Posts

Reference the IR compatibly. Short answer is the 6.0 HL and Torro cannot effectively IR battle with each other in stock format. But the 6.0 HL can IR battle with Tamiyas (or systems that use the Tamiya protocols) with some limitations. These limitations can be lessened with the use of the LegoDEI IR receiver that greatly improves the “taking of hits” response vs the stock 6.0 HL IR receiver.

Last edited by Fsttanks; 06-09-2020 at 09:11 PM.
Old 06-09-2020, 09:05 PM
Lotuswins

As to the question about Torro and IR and BB coexisting, the answer is yes. All my BB Taigen tanks have IR capability with IBU2 or TCB controllers. The Torro/early HL/Taigen can also be configured for both.
Jerry Rude
Old 06-10-2020, 02:14 AM
Crius

Received 313 Likes on 259 Posts

Of the two tanks you listed, I think only the King Tiger will come with the new 6.0 Electronics so you might want to double-check before you buy the KV2.