Community
Search
Notices
RC Tanks Discuss all aspects of rc tank building and driving here!

Heng Long S&S Pershing

Search this Thread

Old 11-27-2006, 03:46 PM
OwlsfanDan

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Heng Long S&S Pershing

Hi, I'm fairly new to the radio controlled tank scene, having owned a simple 1:16 Abrams for a few years, but have recently wanted to get a better tank, and one that did more than just drive. Having done a fair bit of looking on the internet, and knowing that a Tamiya tank is well out of my price range, I have settled on a Heng Long Smoke and Sound Pershing. It seemed to offer quite a bit for the £50 it cost off ebay. It arrived last week, but I have not actually had it running yet as it is supposed to be for Christmas!!
I was wondering what owners of the same tank thought of them, and how they had found using them. One thing I have noticed on mine is that the finish around the hull machine gun seems a bit rough and not like the picture on the box. Have any others had the same problem? I did not want to attempt to make it look better myself as I have not got much experience in this area. I am aware that it is a toy for using rather than sitting on a shelf, but I want it to look good!! Also is it possible to get green sprocket wheels to replace the silver ones as I was not thinking of painting the tank?
If anyone has any general tips or advice, I would be more than grateful to hear it! Oh, and one more thing, why "Snow Leopard"???!!! Bizarre name!!
Old 11-27-2006, 04:59 PM
shenlonco
My Feedback: (2)

Received 14 Likes on 14 Posts
Default RE: Heng Long S&S Pershing

I Like mine ...one thing make sure to use lock tight on the rear sprocket screw sometimes they come lose!
The M26 is nice but my favorit HL tank so far out of them all is the walker bulldog
Old 11-27-2006, 06:24 PM
FMB42

Hi Owls,