Notices
RC Tanks Discuss all aspects of rc tank building and driving here!

RC Tank F.A.Q.

Old 04-27-2022, 07:05 AM
  #126  
Crius
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Location: Detroit Rock City
Posts: 4,156
Received 201 Likes on 174 Posts
Default

Yes, there are several different types of low voltage alarms on the market, some of them that show the voltage of each cell and some of them that just give you Red Light Green Light, kind of like go, no-go. You can get them from HobbyKing anywhere from about $3 up to about $10. Just go to Hobby King and look for low-voltage alarm, LVA for short.
The following users liked this post:
[email protected] (04-28-2022)
Old 04-28-2022, 06:02 AM
  #127  
[email protected]
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2020
Location: Calgary, AB Canada
Posts: 76
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default

Originally Posted by Crius View Post
Yes, there are several different types of low voltage alarms on the market, some of them that show the voltage of each cell and some of them that just give you Red Light Green Light, kind of like go, no-go. You can get them from HobbyKing anywhere from about $3 up to about $10. Just go to Hobby King and look for low-voltage alarm, LVA for short.
Thanks for the info. They do have a good selection.
Old 04-28-2022, 03:31 PM
  #128  
[email protected]
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2020
Location: Calgary, AB Canada
Posts: 76
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default

Originally Posted by Richard L. View Post
Not all battery packs will fit Heng Long battery compartment. The stock battery pack is around 5 1/8" or 130mm long, so when looking for a replacement, look for one that has a similar length.
I found this out the hard way lol. I bought two RC RoardingTop Lipo batts and neither my HL Tiger I or Sherman would take them so I bought two others that do fit, and have to sell the other two, if I can. Whoops measure measure measure!
Oh yeah and add extra room for the wires and plugs please
Old 04-28-2022, 03:39 PM
  #129  
[email protected]
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2020
Location: Calgary, AB Canada
Posts: 76
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default

Are they metal or plastic?
Old 04-29-2022, 01:49 AM
  #130  
Crius
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Location: Detroit Rock City
Posts: 4,156
Received 201 Likes on 174 Posts
Default

Originally Posted by [email protected] View Post
I found this out the hard way lol. I bought two RC RoardingTop Lipo batts and neither my HL Tiger I or Sherman would take them so I bought two others that do fit, and have to sell the other two, if I can. Whoops measure measure measure!
Oh yeah and add extra room for the wires and plugs please
Instead of trying to sell the batteries, I think you should buy a couple of tanks that have enough room in there to hold the new batteries.
Old 04-30-2022, 10:21 AM
  #131  
[email protected]
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2020
Location: Calgary, AB Canada
Posts: 76
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Smile

Originally Posted by Crius View Post
Instead of trying to sell the batteries, I think you should buy a couple of tanks that have enough room in there to hold the new batteries.
Ha ha believe me, I've thought about it
Old 06-09-2022, 11:39 PM
  #132  
Biasphere1
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2021
Posts: 15
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default

Can the Sabertooth 2x12/25/35 etc run on SBUS or PPM ?
The single connection output types to the Sabertooth.
Can a PPM TGY-iA6BV2RX or any PPM RX use on channel 1(PPM/CH1) PPM output and still use the other output channels 2 to 6 for the RX below to power servo's ?
Any help appreciated.
Click image for larger version

Name:	107646.jpg
Views:	4
Size:	53.8 KB
ID:	2271849
Old 06-11-2022, 01:35 PM
  #133  
Tankhobby
 
Tankhobby's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Grantham, NH
Posts: 329
Received 26 Likes on 19 Posts
Default

In regards to the Sabertooth question, you can try and ask Dimension Engineering who make the Sabertooth ESCs:
https://www.dimensionengineering.com/
Old 06-11-2022, 10:20 PM
  #134  
Biasphere1
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2021
Posts: 15
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default

I have zipped off an email to them already just thought somebody might know .
Some TCB's with a Serial Port 2 can drive the Sabertooth but the 2 I know of Open Panzer and the ASP boards aren't available anymore.
I'm going thru IBU,CLARK,Elmod and others to see if they have the Serial Port 2 output.
Thank you .
PS I found a shop that will have a solution.
This or some version of this will let me through a Y lead go straight to the Sabertooth and on the other side of the Y lead convert PWM to IBUS/SBUS thru a system like this to go to a IBUS/SBUS TCB. .
https://www.flyingtech.co.uk//electr...fc-pixhawk-apm

Last edited by Biasphere1; 06-11-2022 at 11:06 PM.

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2021 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.