Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Cars, Buggies, Trucks, Tanks and more > RC Truggy
Reload this Page >

JR Or Hitech? Which Would You Choose?

Community
Search
Notices
RC Truggy Trucks and buggies together make a truggy. Discuss all things truggy right here.
View Poll Results: A poll
Hitech Robotic 330 oz Torque Servo
46.34%
JR Z9000T Servo
53.66%
Voters: 41. You may not vote on this poll

JR Or Hitech? Which Would You Choose?

Search this Thread

Old 12-15-2007, 10:59 PM
Tweedybird

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default JR Or Hitech? Which Would You Choose?

Hey all,

I've been using Hitech Robotic servos for my steering for about 5 years now,
and I was about to jump ship to JR and pickup there z9000t & s for my truggy.

Would like to get some feed back on them if you would be so kind.
Thanks

Tweedy
Old 12-16-2007, 08:40 AM
l3asher

Default RE: JR Or Hitech? Which Would You Choose?

Its worked for 5 years why change? If I wanted to change I would run the Hitec 5955.
Old 12-16-2007, 08:51 AM
Tweedybird

Good point, still, looking for other options, better or worse.
Perhaps someone thats used both, can comment on whats better.
I also believe that the JR's have more torque thats the main reason.

Tweedy
Old 12-16-2007, 10:58 AM
revopqrs

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

the way i see it... if you buy a hitec youll run it for a long time, then if it fails you get a second for free! hard to beat that!! hitec has always taken care of me, ill stick with them.
ive had terrible luck with jr....
Old 12-16-2007, 11:20 AM
Chopped02

I've been using the 9000T on my truggy for a year now with no issues. They have a 3 year warranty on them too so if I destroy it, I just send it back and get a new one.
Old 12-16-2007, 12:46 PM
unsober1

I do not have JR servos. but I dont believe in that 3 year warrentee.. Many local racers have been denied the free replacement, but offered like 40-50 bucks to fix the servo.