Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Cars, Buggies, Trucks, Tanks and more > Redcat Racing Support
Reload this Page >

gear mesh question (complete noob )

Community
Search
Notices
Redcat Racing Support Moderated Support Forum for all Redcat Racing Cars, Trucks & Buggies

gear mesh question (complete noob )

Search this Thread

Old 10-29-2008, 02:17 PM
Brett185
My Feedback: (2)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default gear mesh question (complete noob )

I just recently got the tsunami uw, everytime I take it out I seem to break something. Just yesterday I had it out trying to do a little fine tuning and I stripped the teeth off of 2nd gear. I know your supposed to check the gear mesh everytime you take it out, but I don't know how you can see the gear mesh without taking the gas tank out or almost disassembling most of the car. I can't see the gear mesh at all. I know this is probably a stupid question but some help would be appreciated.
Old 10-29-2008, 02:19 PM
ssrc30

Default RE: gear mesh question (complete noob )

ORIGINAL: Brett185

I just recently got the tsunami uw, everytime I take it out I seem to break something. Just yesterday I had it out trying to do a little fine tuning and I stripped the teeth off of 2nd gear. I know your supposed to check the gear mesh everytime you take it out, but I don't know how you can see the gear mesh without taking the gas tank out or almost disassembling most of the car. I can't see the gear mesh at all. I know this is probably a stupid question but some help would be appreciated.

That makes 2 of us. I don't even know what gear mesh is lol.... Nevermind how to adjust it.
Old 10-29-2008, 02:46 PM
bluecaka69

hope this helps

Old 10-29-2008, 03:06 PM
Redcat Nick

Down load the quick start quide and the tuning form. They should help you out allot

http://shopping.netsuite.com/c.849850/site/support.html
Old 10-29-2008, 04:00 PM
Brett185