Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Cars, Buggies, Trucks, Tanks and more > Redcat Racing Support
Reload this Page >

Volcano S30 or Traxxas Nitro Sport Pro.15

Community
Search
Notices
Redcat Racing Support Moderated Support Forum for all Redcat Racing Cars, Trucks & Buggies

Volcano S30 or Traxxas Nitro Sport Pro.15

Search this Thread

Old 11-29-2008, 12:27 AM
boostnm3

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Volcano S30 or Traxxas Nitro Sport Pro.15

Ok like i said, i am new to this whole nitro rc. I am looking at a new redcat racing volcano with sh.18, pipe and header. Im also looking at a new Traxxas Nitro Sport with pro .15 motor. Not sure how well either are built. Do both have plastic gears? Which would be more reliable? Also which 1 has more power or speed or is it even noticable? Give me your insights on what you think of both. I guess the pros and cons of both. If the traxxas has plastic gears then it probably eats them like the volcano. Not sure which to buy... Both are roughly the same price, maybe $20 difference.
Old 11-29-2008, 10:04 AM
natanddiane

Default RE: Volcano S30 or Traxxas Nitro Sport Pro.15