Community
Search
Notices
Redcat Racing Support Moderated Support Forum for all Redcat Racing Cars, Trucks & Buggies

New to Nitro Landslide Issues!

Search this Thread

Old 01-14-2009, 08:34 PM
HardcoreNinja69
My Feedback: (2)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default New to Nitro Landslide Issues!

I just got this on the 10th. Just got finished braking it in and this thing has already broke down on me. The pull start already snapped on me...didn't even tug it too far or too hard...at least I don't think. I am new to the world of Nitro so I'm sure I will make some rookie mistakes along the way. I was able to get the pull start repaired. Then the grub screw must have came look on the brake lever....that thing is history. Went to the hobby shop and replaced it. The next day I was outside for about 2 mins and I noticed the front tires weren't moving. Turned out after some trouble shooting and an evaluation of how it worked it was just another loose grub screw to the dogbone from the tranny to the front differential. Now I finally thought it was gonna be time to have more than 5 mins of fun...wrong! On the engine side of the spur gear it looks like it melted right into the gear untill it would no long turn the tires. I don't get it. Did I do something wrong and if so what so I can avoid doing it again?
Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version

Name:	Nl28369.jpg
Views:	21
Size:	74.5 KB
ID:	1110995  
Old 01-14-2009, 09:41 PM
Jason535

Default RE: New to Nitro Landslide Issues!

use loc-tite-blue on all the grub and screws that go into metal. did you check the mess gear before you ran it. for what ever reason they dont come to alinged well. Ive had my volcano s30 since december 20 and have even got to drive it yet.