Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Boats > Speed - Electric
Reload this Page >

Rc boat electronics

Community
Search
Notices
Speed - Electric For all your electric boating needs.

Rc boat electronics

Search this Thread

Old 07-16-2023, 02:55 PM
ThisisJack44

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Rc boat electronics

Hey everyone, I'm kind of new to the RC boat world and I have a really nice hull that I would love to turn into something awesome. I'm mechanically inclined and I'm no stranger to electronics, I'm just not sure what I need to get to build a boat from the ground up. The boat I have is an old fiberglass (I think) hull so it's heavy which makes me think I could run something really powerful in it. Right now it has all the old electronics in it but they're all shot so I just want to gut it and start from scratch. Any suggestions? I'm also considering a gas/nitro engine but not sure yet
Old 07-16-2023, 03:28 PM
3illmesmart

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Photo would really help. Shows what you have to start with. Length?
Old 07-17-2023, 07:41 AM
Hydro Junkie

Received 130 Likes on 123 Posts

Originally Posted by ThisisJack44
Hey everyone, I'm kind of new to the RC boat world and I have a really nice hull that I would love to turn into something awesome. I'm mechanically inclined and I'm no stranger to electronics, I'm just not sure what I need to get to build a boat from the ground up. The boat I have is an old fiberglass (I think) hull so it's heavy which makes me think I could run something really powerful in it. Right now it has all the old electronics in it but they're all shot so I just want to gut it and start from scratch. Any suggestions? I'm also considering a gas/nitro engine but not sure yet
When you say old electronics, are you talking just the radio gear or is the boat electric powered, as it sits now?