Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Boats > Speed - RC Gas Boats
Reload this Page >

Stalling and a few other questions

Community
Search
Notices
Speed - RC Gas Boats Discuss gas RC boats right here!

Stalling and a few other questions

Search this Thread

Old 07-08-2009, 08:54 PM
mikewait

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Stalling and a few other questions

Well i tried my team pro today and it was awesome!!! It's one thing to watch youtube videos but driving it for real is so awesome!!!!!
But after i ran it for around 15 minutes it stalled, i was driving it slow and the engine just stopped...
So i brought the boat back to shore and then tried to start it back up it was tough but about 7 or 8 pulls i got it going again.
So i ran it for a while... had some fun and then slowed down to just about an idle and it stalled.

What should i do or check, this boat is brand new and i have no experience for rc boats, so i don't really what to do...
Should i try to speed up the idle a little? But it stalled when i was going slow ( the boat was moving it wasn't idling so would the idle still affect it?)

Question 2- My boat is a little to loud, could i sound proof the inside??? anybody know anywhere that i can buy waterproof soundproofing?
Also can i get a silencer some how to make it really quiet with out loosing a lot of performance? I don't want to have to cut holes in my pipe or any thing like. Is there anything that i can up stick on at the end of the pipe?

Thank you so much for the help guys im a noob at gas boats. I had a zig zag racer and now that i got this i will never turn back!
Old 07-08-2009, 10:35 PM
Ron Olson
My Feedback: (1)

Received 20 Likes on 17 Posts
Default RE: Stalling and a few other questions

Yeah, turn up the idle speed a little as more than likely the load of the prop in the water was enough to stall it.