Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Boats > Speed - RC Nitro Boats
Reload this Page >

What happens if...

Community
Search
Notices
Speed - RC Nitro Boats For all your rc nitro fuel burning boating needs.

What happens if...

Search this Thread

Old 04-25-2004, 07:22 PM
infernoMP

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default What happens if...

I've considered getting into the hobby of R/C Boating. What would be a good fast boat to start out with. I've got plenty of experience with R/C nitro cars/trucks so the Nitro engine factor is no problem. I was also wondering....what happens if you flip the boat over? Does it just sink or what?
Old 04-25-2004, 11:51 PM
petry75

Default RE: What happens if...

Have fun boating - I started with a .32 42" deep vee. It's fast and fun but there are other boats smaller that are just as fast or faster. Marine engines can be a pain in the a** sometimes but fun. My biggest problem buying parts and accy's was the names of the parts and what they do. This message board is the best for good info. With the people on this board and your knowledge of nitro engines---you can't fail!! As far as sinking goes, I flipped my boats several time. A lot of the times they continued running upside down. My hatch has sank but not the hull. Make sure you turn your reciever on -- It's no fun watching your expensive toy heading for the horizon!!!

PETE
Old 04-25-2004, 11:58 PM
infernoMP

So if you flip the boat over there is no type of "bilge pump" to keep the water out of it? Is it easy to flip them over on the water or is it pretty rare really?
Old 04-26-2004, 12:17 AM
petry75