Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Boats > Speed - RC Nitro Boats
Reload this Page >

Rudder water pick up failure..please help!!

Community
Search
Notices
Speed - RC Nitro Boats For all your rc nitro fuel burning boating needs.

Rudder water pick up failure..please help!!

Search this Thread

Old 04-11-2010, 01:18 PM
infiniti03

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Rudder water pick up failure..please help!!

Hello fellas,
I am new to the nitro world of boating and everything has been going great.. until yesterday. I have a Blackjack 26 SS and all of sudden the water pick up to the rudder stopped flowing thru. I have cleared all the lines from debris and even ran a compressed air thru it. I also took a bottle of water and forced it through the lines and it worked perfectly. So thinking everything is fine, I put it back in the water and it still does not work. Can someone please help. This setup is so simple but yet I cannot figure it out why it wont draw water. Thanks in advance!
Old 04-11-2010, 02:12 PM
toyotatruckin

Default RE: Rudder water pick up failure..please help!!

Im not 100% sure but if everything is working like you say and worked before, what changed between when it was and was not? The pick-up is in the blade itself so unless the rudder moved up or you have the boat riding higher in the water it should still pick up water...Next is remove the cooling jacket from the engine and double check to make sure there is nothing in it, also most every RTR Ive seen has dirt cheap water/fuel line's so id also replace them with better tube possibly one is getting a slight kink in it or possibly collapsing etc. if after all that and it still dont flow you might think about a stand alone pick-up..hope that helps a little
Old 04-11-2010, 02:23 PM
infiniti03