Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > Sport Flying
 Ace Cloud Dancer 60 >

Ace Cloud Dancer 60

Notices
Sport Flying This forum is for those that like to fly just for the enjoyment of flying, and all the airplanes that help them. Discuss here the joys of flying and the airplanes that help you enjoy it.

Ace Cloud Dancer 60

Old 06-23-2007, 07:31 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Ace Cloud Dancer 60

I recently traded for this plane and was wondering what people think of this plane in terms of flying, building, repairing or any other advice. I am new to flying airplanes and could use some good advice. Thanks alot
Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version

Name:	Mk26085.jpg
Views:	82
Size:	16.2 KB
ID:	709208   Click image for larger version

Name:	Cy77152.jpg
Views:	63
Size:	16.1 KB
ID:	709209  
Old 06-23-2007, 09:15 AM

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default RE: What is this plane?

Judging by the shape of the tail and the tapered wing, I would say its a Cloud Dancer.

-Johnny-
Old 06-23-2007, 09:22 AM

Ty so much. Also wondering if you heard much about these plane as far for a beginner or any info you might have.
Old 06-24-2007, 11:08 AM

That is indeed a Cloud Dancer. This is a very aerobatic sport plane. It's not at all suitable for a first plane or a novice pilot. The Cloud Dancer would be a really fun second or third plane.

From your post, it appears you're a beginner. You should start with a trainer plane like the Tower Hobbies .40 trainer or one of the Hobbico trainers. Be sure to fly your trainer until you're bored to tears with it before changing over.

Dr.1
Old 06-24-2007, 11:50 AM

Ty for the great information but unfortanutely I do not have a beginner plane. I am a BEGINNER. I have flown Helicopters but never planes. Well once again thanks......SHAUN
Old 06-24-2007, 12:07 PM
My Feedback: (3)

Received 1 Like on 1 Post