Community
Search
Notices
T-Rex heli For all you T-Rex lovers out there, this where you can post!

T-rex Variants

Search this Thread

Old 03-01-2006, 01:33 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default T-rex Variants

I'm new to the hobby and bought a HB CP2 to learn on but I'm sure if I get flying and addicted to the hobby I would look at buying a better heli. My question is that I've seen a lot of different types of Trex available. Is there a guide to the different versions out there? What are the major differences? Just curious as I think it would be a useful resource.
Old 03-01-2006, 02:10 PM
My Feedback: (2)

Default RE: T-rex Variants

450X (old obsolete/discontinued/sucks unless it's blinged into XL+/short)

450XL HDE (highly refined plastic version, stretched, MCCPM)
450XL CDE (same as above except ECCPM linkages = capable tx required)
450SE version 1 (100% blinged, carbonfiber/aluminum, ECCPM direct swashplate control)
450SE version 2 (same as above with a couple updates/refinements in the bundled components, slow tail gearing for high headspeed applications)

i would recommend any trex XL or higher.

edit:
forgot to mention, on ANY ECCPM trex (CDE, SE)
3 MATCHED high quality servos are REQUIRED. Since it is all electronic mixing, it relies on all servos to be precise, in synch, and equal with loads. if it's not then either the servos wont last long, or the heli will not move the way it is supposed to on control input.
Old 03-03-2006, 07:53 AM

My 450X is pretty much standard and it doesn't suck at all.
Old 03-05-2006, 04:40 AM

same here
my 450x is very nice infact im selling my other heli'(hummingbird 3D pro)because i like the trex better,ok it might have some upgrades.

take a look at the trex and 3Dpro
Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version

Name:	Ig13522.jpg
Views:	20
Size:	55.9 KB
ID:	420474   Click image for larger version

Name:	Vq51113.jpg
Views:	25
Size:	51.8 KB
ID:	420475   Click image for larger version

Name:	Vb74079.jpg
Views:	22