Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Helicopters > Electric RC Helis > T-Rex heli
 First piro... too fast! >

First piro... too fast!

Notices
T-Rex heli For all you T-Rex lovers out there, this where you can post!

First piro... too fast!

Old 10-22-2007, 06:39 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default First piro... too fast!

Hi,

I'm just taming my TRex now and today, I was finally able to get some altitude and try a simple piro. It went very well, but the piro was soooooo fast!! I was almost afraid that the lipo would be thrown away! It's way too fast, even for hardcore 3d. Anyway, I'm just learning forward flight right now, still really far from any hard 3d maneuvers.

So I was wondering how to slow doww the piro rate a little. I was thinking lowering the rudder channel endpoints, is it the right way to do it?

Thanks.
Old 10-22-2007, 06:50 PM
My Feedback: (2)

Default RE: First piro... too fast!

depends.....

which gyro are you using.....
Old 10-22-2007, 06:51 PM

i'm using a gy401 with a DX7 radio... the gyro sens in the gyro menu is set to 65%
Old 10-22-2007, 10:30 PM

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

I am pretty sure that you can control the piro rate on a GY401 by bringing in the end points of your rudder channel on the transmitter.
Vince
Old 10-22-2007, 11:14 PM

Set the limits on the gyro...there's a delay thing and to the right of that is the limiter. Switch that and bring it down until you get the desired.....um rotation

Hope this helps

~Michael~
Old 10-23-2007, 05:52 AM

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Hi Michael,
Setting the gyro limits down to control piro rate is going to produce some undesirable results. It will set limits on the physical travel of the tail servo. This will limit the authority of the tail in high demand maneuvers like climbouts and 'oops' collective grabs (the time when you least want tail blowouts). And it will only limit the piro rate after the servo has traveled to the limit.