Notices
Tactic & AnyLink Support Forum Ask any questions you may have about AnyLink and Tactic systems here and get answers direct from their team.

Question

Old 03-15-2012, 02:01 PM
  #1  
Senior Member
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (2)
 
42etus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: La Pine, OR
Posts: 672
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Question

Since I have had no useful responses to my posts here or my emails to Hobby Services, I'll ask again and hope for an answer.

How do I get my Tactic Anylink to work with my Hitec Aurora 9 transmitter using the Tactic TACM0004 cable?

Instructions on Tactic's website and their videos say to plug the cable into the trainer jack on the transmitter, but the cable and the trainer jack are different. It is not possible to plug the TACM0004 cable into the trainer jack of a Hitec Aurora 9 transmitter.

Answers please.
Old 03-16-2012, 08:52 AM
  #2  
Senior Member
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (2)
 
42etus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: La Pine, OR
Posts: 672
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Question

In response to my own question:

I talked with James at Hobbico this morning and he was very helpful. To get the Anylink to work with the Aurora transmitter:

Remove the module on the back of the Aurora.
There are 5 long pins exposed
Plug the TACM0004 cable into the first 3 pins on the left with the tab on the cable pointing to the left
Plug the other end of the cable into the Anylink
Turn on the Aurora and press YES to transmit

I tried that and it works fine. Thanks James for your help.
Old 03-16-2012, 09:01 AM
  #3  
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: DrumboOntario, CANADA
Posts: 1,286
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Question

Hi 42Etus,

Thanks for your persistance in getting this resolved.

I could not find this in the documentation anywhere. Hopefully the documentation will be corrected due to your efforts.

I'm sure you have helped many people with the Aurora and Tactic AnyLink.

Fly4Fun,

Wayne
Old 03-16-2012, 09:27 AM
  #4  
Bax
My Feedback: (11)
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Monticello, IL
Posts: 19,483
Likes: 0
Received 6 Likes on 5 Posts
Default RE: Question

The instructions are available as a .pdf file. Just send an email to support, and they'll send you a copy.
Old 03-16-2012, 09:53 AM
  #5  
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: DrumboOntario, CANADA
Posts: 1,286
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Question

Hi Bax,

I had already downloaded a PDF from the website, but it did not seem to explain the connection of the cable to the Aurora 9.

I'm assuming from your post there is a modified new PDF and I have to request a copy of that PDF from customer service - I'll do that. Thanks for getting back to us.

Fly4Fun,

Wayne
Old 03-16-2012, 10:07 AM
  #6  
Bax
My Feedback: (11)
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Monticello, IL
Posts: 19,483
Likes: 0
Received 6 Likes on 5 Posts
Default RE: Question

Yes, apparently, the proper instruction sheet didn't get inserted into some units during the packaging process. The product people are checking stock to make sure all the units have their instructions.
Old 03-30-2012, 07:14 AM
  #7  
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: DrumboOntario, CANADA
Posts: 1,286
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Question

Hi Bax,

I contacted them and was sent me the instructions to connect Tactic Anylink to the Aurora 9. I tried to uplaod the PDF to this thread but for some reason I can not get it to load. If you can PM me an address to send it to, perhaps you could upload it.

Thanks for your help.

Fly4Fun,

Wayne
Old 04-02-2012, 06:03 AM
  #8  
Bax
My Feedback: (11)
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Monticello, IL
Posts: 19,483
Likes: 0
Received 6 Likes on 5 Posts
Default RE: Question

All anyone needs to do is send us a PM.
Old 04-02-2012, 08:09 PM
  #9  
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: DrumboOntario, CANADA
Posts: 1,286
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Question

Hi Bax,

I didn't realize that everyone was suppose to email for the instructions and had posted the ones that were sent to me a few days ago here: http://www.rcuniverse.com/forum/fb.asp?m=11022455

Hopefully I didn't break any rules, and posting the instructions was OK, if not, let me know and I can edit the post. Thanks.

Fly4Fun,

Wayne
Old 04-03-2012, 09:10 AM
  #10  
Bax
My Feedback: (11)
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Monticello, IL
Posts: 19,483
Likes: 0
Received 6 Likes on 5 Posts
Default RE: Question

No harm done. By now, they've added instructions to the on-shelf stock, so new users should get them.
Old 04-03-2012, 09:22 AM
  #11  
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: DrumboOntario, CANADA
Posts: 1,286
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Question

Thanks Bax

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are On


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Manage Preferences Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service

Copyright © 2024 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.