Notices
Tactic & AnyLink Support Forum Ask any questions you may have about AnyLink and Tactic systems here and get answers direct from their team.

TTX850 Question

Old 06-15-2016, 09:49 AM
  #1  
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (1)
 
kestrel0222's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Milford, MI
Posts: 280
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default TTX850 Question

I am considering buying one of these transmitters from a club member that has only used it a couple of time. It looks brand new!!! I want to make sure that he doesn't have any "special" setting that he has input himself. Is there anyway to reset the entire system back to factory settings?

Thank you,
kestrel0222 is offline  
Old 06-15-2016, 10:07 AM
  #2  
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: FL
Posts: 7,769
Likes: 0
Received 5 Likes on 5 Posts
Default

Yes, go to Model Management and highlight "Reset" then hit "Enter"
Another neat trick you can use is, when you get that first plane set up, do the "copy routine" to the next one you want to use and all the settings will be the same as you have programmed into your first program. This is especially helpful it you have programmed in a lot of dual rates, expo, etc. as the program will be there for your new bird, you may have to change servo direction but all else will be already done for you. Also, remember to have your throttle reversed if you are programing for electric powered planes as all the ESC's that I know of require the throttle to be reversed on Tactic and Futaba systems.
Rodney is offline  
Old 06-15-2016, 10:08 AM
  #3  
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (1)
 
kestrel0222's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Milford, MI
Posts: 280
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default

Rodney,

Thank you so much for the info!!! This will help me out a lot.

Thanks again,
kestrel0222 is offline  
Old 01-16-2017, 08:06 AM
  #4  
Bax
My Feedback: (11)
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Monticello, IL
Posts: 19,483
Likes: 0
Received 6 Likes on 5 Posts
Default

Please realize that if you are not a Tactic support representative, you are not permitted to answer questions in this support forum, nor in any other manufacturer's support forums. Only the reps from the respective manufacturers have that privilege. We'll allow this particular one to stand because it's correct, but will delete others in the future. We check these forums at least once per day.

Support forums are also not discussion forums.

Thank you.
Bax is offline  

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are On


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Manage Preferences Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service

Copyright © 2024 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.