Community
Search
Notices
Traxxas Monster Truck forum Discuss the Traxxas T-Maxx, E-Maxx, Super-Maxx and all other Traxxas monster trucks in this forum. You may also optionally discuss them in our MT general discussion forum.

Nitro Slash vs Nitro Rustler

Search this Thread

Old 08-05-2015, 04:47 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Nitro Slash vs Nitro Rustler

Hey Guys,

I am new to Nitro RC. I am moving from electric to nitro!!! I am looking to buy either a Traxxas Nitro Slash or Rustler and i need your help to decide. Pl. give me your advice. Thanks
Old 08-11-2015, 05:48 PM

I'd go with the slash.

My first rc was a rustler, then i drove a slash an was mad
Old 08-11-2015, 05:59 PM

It really depends on what your intentions are. The rustler has been around for a LONG time. It has seen some updates here and there, but it is an old dated truck at heart. The slash is newer, but it still suffers design flaws that have been a part of Traxxas forever: turn buckles, suspension geometetry, and their plastic driveshafts. My opinion comes from a racer's point of view, but it is an opinion from someone who has been in the hobby for a long time as well.

If you are new to nitro, get ready for something that will try your patience. If you don't understand it, it can get the best of you. However, if you keep a level head about it, you'll figure it out with time and overcome some of the pesky issues that you just can't avoid when it comes to nitro powered kits.
Old 08-12-2015, 04:18 AM

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Go with the Slash.