Community
Search
Notices
Twin & Multi Engine RC Aircraft Discuss the ins & outs of building & flying multi engine rc aircraft here.

twin advice

Search this Thread

Old 04-30-2007, 06:33 PM
magnum500

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default twin advice

hello all , i am new to the multi engine scene , i fly as often as i can , my aircraft collection consists of p51 x2 , p40 , cap 580 and a cub , my question is this would a p-38 be too much to get into ? i also like the china model products mosquito , or a transall c 47 , maybe a douglass dc3 , or a b25 . just some do`s and dont`s , any help and guidance would be great
Jay
Old 04-30-2007, 06:55 PM
Billy
My Feedback: (15)

Default RE: twin advice

Flying a multi engine plane is no different that a single , except for when you have an engine out. The p-38 would probably be the most handful if you lose an engine. If you go electric you should be fine. If you go nitro you will want to probably invest in two quality engines and possible even a pair of on board glow drivers to keep them hot at idle.

The key to any engine out, is to catch it as soon as possible. I think people get in trouble when they are out at the field and whith the sound of other models in the air, you can't react because you don't know you lost an engine till the plane starts to yaw or snap in a turn. Other than that go ahead and get a twin. It is a real blast and the multi engine harmonics sound great.

Billy
Old 04-30-2007, 08:15 PM
anonymouse