Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Cars, Buggies, Trucks, Tanks and more > RC Tanks > War Room
Reload this Page >

ultimate soldier 1:6th stuart

Community
Search
Notices
War Room Discuss historical, battles, battle grounds, events, combat strategies and more right here!

ultimate soldier 1:6th stuart

Search this Thread

Old 11-26-2010, 02:02 AM
diabolic-mind

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default ultimate soldier 1:6th stuart

hey guys, im new to the tank scene. i recently got my foot into the door with what id like to think of as a good introduction to tanks. i picked up a 1:6th scale ultimate soldier stuart tank. i paid 50 bucks for it, the right sprocket that drives the tread was completely gone. the guy i got it from said that he tried taking it down a flight of steps in the winter and it shattered the one sprocket. he had made a pretty good quality replica out of wood, but the mounting setup he had for it kept coming off. i fixed that problem by using some steel putty ( a putty that after being mixed hardens like steel) and pushed it into a hole i bored out in the wooden spocket, then pressed it onto the output shaft for the right side. it set up nice and hard and its holding sofar. i can get it off if i need to which im hoping i will need to as my main question is this. is there anyplace at all where i can get a replacement sprocket for it? i want to get it fixed and working properly and also want the original look back. i think this might also be a tank i stick with for awhile. it isnt very quick but i wasnt really looking to get into tanks for speed. ive always loved tanks and thought having a rc tank would be sweet. let me know if you know of any place to get replacement parts for it. thanks
Old 11-30-2010, 11:07 PM
diabolic-mind

Default RE: ultimate soldier 1:6th stuart

also, does anyone hve a link to where i can read the owners manual, mainly the section about charging?
Old 12-01-2010, 02:06 PM
Captain Action

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Good day