Notices
Wren Turbines USA Wren USA no longer providing support for their turbines. We are converting this forum into a member supported support forum. This means members will solve members problems

acceleration error

Old 05-25-2015, 11:05 PM
  #1  
TommyWatson
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (1)
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Pendle HillNSW, AUSTRALIA
Posts: 1,238
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default acceleration error

I have a new Wren Jubilee 80. When I advance the throttle slowly it spools up OK. If I slam the throttle open I get ""Acceleration Error"" on the display. I set the acceleration delay to 15 (it was set to 5). After I get this error the engine will not respond to the throttle.

Any ideas what is causing this.
Regards
Old 05-28-2015, 04:37 PM
  #2  
Boomerang1
 
Boomerang1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Sydney, AUSTRALIA
Posts: 2,914
Received 4 Likes on 3 Posts
Default

Tom, I'd just email Wren in the UK, or Wren USA.

Not sure what's up, Wren USA are usually quite responsive via this forum.

Is this engine for Noel's new Reaction?

John C.
Old 05-28-2015, 06:33 PM
  #3  
TommyWatson
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (1)
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Pendle HillNSW, AUSTRALIA
Posts: 1,238
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default

HI John,
Yes it is. We ran it at the field on Tuesday and if I accelerate slowly, it get to full speed OK. If I move the throttle quickly it will give this error and then it won't respond to the throttle. The acceleration delay was set to 5 so I moved it up to 15. still the same.

TW
Old 08-04-2015, 08:05 AM
  #4  
box55555
 
box55555's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: cheltenhamgloucestershire, UNITED KINGDOM
Posts: 30
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default

Did you resolve this issue as I have just had the same problem after upgrading to the V10 ECU.
Old 08-04-2015, 02:37 PM
  #5  
TommyWatson
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (1)
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Pendle HillNSW, AUSTRALIA
Posts: 1,238
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default

Originally Posted by box55555 View Post
Did you resolve this issue as I have just had the same problem after upgrading to the V10 ECU.
No, I have not had any reply from wren or anyone else. I tried to slowly advance the throttle several times so the ecu could "learn" the throttle movement. But still have the same result when
I quickly open the throttle.. Still hoping.
Old 08-10-2015, 05:22 AM
  #6  
aquaskiman
My Feedback: (46)
 
aquaskiman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Sedalia, CO
Posts: 1,157
Likes: 0
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default

Originally Posted by TommyWatson View Post
I have a new Wren Jubilee 80. When I advance the throttle slowly it spools up OK. If I slam the throttle open I get ""Acceleration Error"" on the display. I set the acceleration delay to 15 (it was set to 5). After I get this error the engine will not respond to the throttle.

Any ideas what is causing this.
Regards
have you tried increasing the stabilization delay

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2021 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.