Go Back  RCU Forums > Radios, Batteries, Clubhouse and more > The Clubhouse
Reload this Page >

old timers look here must be 50+ years only

Community
Search
Notices
The Clubhouse If it doesn't fit in any other category and is about general RC stuff then post it here at the Clubhouse.

old timers look here must be 50+ years only

Search this Thread

Old 08-03-2017, 09:21 AM
Greybeard1

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

What your back is going to tell you is more on the line of "No", and it's going to mean it. Ignore it, and it's going to really complain, calling you every name in the book and telling you how stupid you were. (Experience speaking there) The last time I lifted anything heavy, it was my tool box, I'm a machinist, and it's not as heavy as a mechanics box. Three days in a row I could have used help getting out of bed, and I'm the only one in the house. That means I can be a big of an A** as I want in my own house. But there are times when having someone here would be helpful, at least a little.

rmatt, Balsa USA Stick 40 plus. Ugly as sin, simple to build, any .40 will pull it and it's almost indestructible. Doesn't mean it's a dog though, it's capable. Unfortunately, they're not fifteen bucks anymore, closer to ninety, but even taking the normal dings and slightly misguided landings, (crashing) it should last years.

RIch.
Old 08-03-2017, 10:42 AM
rmatt

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Originally Posted by acdii
52, and already have aches and pains that say, I don't THINK so TIm! My left arm has aches at the elbow that have been keeping me from doing a lot the past few weeks. My back say's, foggetaboutit every day. So whats it going to be like 20 years from now!?
Trust me it won't be better. Lucky if it's close to the same. For me it's herniated disk on L1,2,3,4,and 5s1 on the right and L4 on the left with spinal stenosis(arthritis) on all.
Surgery on L5S1 last Mar with no improvement. Cant walk more than 75 yards. That being said ya just tough it out.
Bob