Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > Beginners
Reload this Page >

Whats in your field box?

Community
Search
Notices
Beginners Beginners in RC start here for help.

Whats in your field box?

Search this Thread

Old 08-21-2007, 06:11 AM
Magical_Merlin

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Whats in your field box?

Newbie here looking for the essentials in your field box. Starting to pick things up and want some help. Thanks.
Old 08-21-2007, 07:11 AM
DavidAgar
My Feedback: (108)

Received 7 Likes on 7 Posts
Default RE: Whats in your field box?

Fuel, fuel pump, glow plug igniter, chicken stick and or an electric starter, battery for electric starter, glow plug wrench, spare glow plugs, after run oil, cleaning supplies for the plane, basic tools like screwdrivers and prop nut wrenches, a selection of nut's and bolt's, glue's, and I am sure that I have missed a couple of things. Good Luck, Dave
Old 08-21-2007, 07:31 AM
horace315
My Feedback: (15)

I made a field box out of a Stanley two tier toolbox. I use several engines on my airplanes and try to keep some basic materials for that purpose. the tool box has a place for my battery and fuel and electric panel mounted at the bottom front of the lower tier. a basic box with materials like DavidAgar has explained will get you a good start. after you get your field box set up you will know what your needs will be,most people that come to the field now days except for a few of the older fellas don’t keep a chicken stick. I also keep a decent pair of thick welding type gloves in my box i use for when hand crank with the chicken stick.most of my propellers are apc and those things are sharp and can cause severe damage to your hand and fingers as any propeller can.
Old 08-21-2007, 08:35 AM
acarter

Some Essentials, these are just what i use, some poeple have different methods
-power panel
-hobby battery 12V
-glow driver
-electric starter
-plug wrench, also works for prop nut
-extra bands
-extra props
-fuel pump
-extra glow plug