Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Helicopters > RC Helicopter General Discussions
Reload this Page >

Quick Learner assembly question

Community
Search
Notices
RC Helicopter General Discussions Discuss RC Helis here. Nitro, gas, turbine and any make, model or brand not having its own specific forum below!

Quick Learner assembly question

Search this Thread

Old 06-02-2003, 12:44 PM
slavik

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Quick Learner assembly question

Hi all,

I am complete newbie, this is my first heli and I have nobody around to ask questions to

The assembly instructions are not quite clear (and I need your help here) about how exactly the upper fan collet should be placed above the fan hub: with reduced part toward the engine (hub) or vice versa?

I suspect that the upper collet should slide with it's reduced side into the hub and I tried to do that (by hand) but I failed - it seems that the coller is slightly wider then the hole in the hub.

Any comment are highly appreciated.

cheers,
slavik
Old 06-02-2003, 01:04 PM
Furyflyer2
My Feedback: (117)

Read this thread - http://www.rcuniverse.com/showthread...=quick+learner]
Old 06-26-2003, 06:28 AM
tindra

Hi Slavik!
I had the exakt problem as you! There has been a batch of faulty collets. They are to big. Have it replaced with a new one!
Peter
Old 06-26-2003, 07:27 AM
slavik

Default still not sure

Thank you guys,

but I am still not sure about the proper fit of the upper fan collet. Please consider the picture bellow. The best I can currently achieved is displayed on the right (as the collet is little bit wider then the hub, but then again, may be it's how should it is meant to be?).

How does the collet fit in your heli?

cheers,
slavik
Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version

Name:	89408_31326.gif
Views:	7
Size:	8.6 KB
ID:	48952  
Old 06-26-2003, 08:28 AM
tindra