Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Cars, Buggies, Trucks, Tanks and more > RC Tanks
Reload this Page >

Taigen Tank TK22 problems.

Community
Search
Notices
RC Tanks Discuss all aspects of rc tank building and driving here!

Taigen Tank TK22 problems.

Search this Thread

Old 08-08-2015, 05:43 PM
DHMountainBKR

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Taigen Tank TK22 problems.

I am new to tanking and have questions hopefully someone has run into.

I installed the TK22 Tiger 1 board and it does not work with the IR version of the tank. the elevation and recoil do not work.

also, the tank controls for going left and right are backwards, I have followed the trim on the Clark site to no avail it still is backwards turning ( 3/4 up and right turns left and 3/4 up and left turns right. I am using a flysky I6 controller. Any help would be wonderful!

Thank you very much!
Old 08-08-2015, 06:03 PM
Green Amphibian

Reverse your Tx servo controls in the Tx programing. You must also use a Sony remote to turn on the recoil effect and to set up the board for your tank. Elevation and recoil need to be done with servos, not the original equipment.
Old 08-08-2015, 06:35 PM
DHMountainBKR

Green Amphibian, Thank you so very much! Reversed for 1 and 4 now both turret and drive is correct!!! YOU ROCK!

Thanks again for the quick reply and saving me!
Old 08-08-2015, 06:52 PM
DHMountainBKR

sorry dupe message

Last edited by DHMountainBKR; 08-08-2015 at 06:59 PM. Reason: dupe
Old 08-08-2015, 07:44 PM
Strato50

Received 7 Likes on 7 Posts

Elevation is stock, like in a HL or Taigen setup? Usually works right away through the 8-pin connector cable... or is it one of those connectors with plugs?

The Clark website has excellent directions and wiring diagrams if you're inclined to follow such things,
Old 08-09-2015, 04:58 AM
Max-U52

Received 41 Likes on 30 Posts