RC Warbirds and Warplanes Discuss rc warbirds and warplanes in this forum.

Hangar 9 60cc Corsair

Old 11-15-2018, 04:24 PM
Todd D
My Feedback: (50)

Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback

Well, I'm building a second one due to an unfortunate incident with the first one. I bought the replacement over a year ago and am just now getting to it. You may already be aware that Horizon appears to be fazing this model out. Looking at their web site some of the replacement parts are no longer available. I liked the way the first one flew and was really enjoying it. I hope the second one flies as well.
I'm a air operated retract builder. I've seen too many issues with the electrics. It's too easy to bend that actuator screw.
Old 11-15-2018, 04:34 PM
Herc Pilot
My Feedback: (15)

Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default Electric retracts

I would recommend staying away from the electric retracts if possible. We went through 3 tail wheel actuators and had to send one of the mains in for getting stuck half way up. All this after only 18 flights and no bad landings. That coupled with being underpowered with the Evo, it's now been sitting in the attic for a couple of seasons. Got it back out last week and was thinking about a motor swap, but a Moki wont fit, lol.
Old 11-15-2018, 07:45 PM
Denfly31

Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback

I was hoping to get one before there gone, and it would be nice to have spare parts. Not sure if Fiberglass Specialties would make a cowl if needed. Looks like the TF Corsair will be in stock soon, I would like to run the 90r3 so I would have to get the larger cowl for the TF. Would like to see If Sierra makes a set of retracts for the H9. Thanks for the reply's, I appreciate it!
Old 11-15-2018, 08:28 PM
spitfire66

Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback