Community
Search
Notices
3D Electric Flying! Discuss all aspects of Electric 3D RC flying here!

E-Flight Ultimate

Search this Thread

Old 10-03-2004, 12:50 PM
xtra 330
My Feedback: (19)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default E-Flight Ultimate

i am new to elecrics and just curious what i should get to out fit this plane....i know what servos to use....what i need to know is the batteries,prop,esc,and motor...i want to go brushless...i want this thing to Rock!!also,what type of charger to use??Thanks for your help
Old 10-03-2004, 03:08 PM
Foamaholic
My Feedback: (1)

Default RE: E-Flight Ultimate

It will rock with a Himax 2015/4100, GWS or Himax 6:1 gearbox, 12-6 GWS slowfly prop, Castle Creations Phooenix 10 or 25 esc, Berg MicroStamp 4 or 5 receiver, Etec 3s 100 lipos.
It will hover for about 20 min. and accelerates straight up.
All the guys in our club use this setup.
You can also get the Himax motor/gearbox combo for around $66. Not bad.
For these small lipo packs the Triton charger is great, especially if you also have nicads and/or nimhs.
If all you use is lipos get the AstroFlight 109 lithium charger. About the same price and does a superb job, does up to 9 cells at up to 8 amps, so you can charge larger packs or parallel the smaller ones and cut charge time almost in half.
Old 10-03-2004, 03:47 PM
Hammbone
My Feedback: (309)

So Foamaholic,

Are the guys in your club (and you) liking the flight characteristics of this plane? I've heard some bad flight reports, but I'm wondering if it might just be a matter of getting the correct CG.

I've got a Himax 2015/4100 sitting here looking for a plane to go on.

Thanks, Jim
Old 10-03-2004, 05:24 PM
Chris Moon
My Feedback: (8)