Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > 3D Flying!
Reload this Page >

New Pull Pull setup!

Community
Search
Notices
3D Flying! Our 3D flying forum is the ultimate resource for 3D flyers. Also discuss the latest in "4D" flying!

New Pull Pull setup!

Search this Thread

Old 07-15-2005, 11:15 AM
Banche

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default New Pull Pull setup!

Well I dont know if it is really new or not and I hate that I still dont have a digital camera to give a better description but here it is.

I have a long 4.5 inch SWB servo arm on my HS- 6985HB servo. It is my first time build a gas plane and my first time for a pull pull, airplane is a 30% yak and I got a DA 50. Is this servo enough, its faster than the 5945 and has more torque than the 5645. But its got Karbonite gears?

Normal pull pull setup involves two wires going from the ends of the arm to the rudder. I dont have any directions on how to secure the wires to the rudder using those little metal tubes and such but I think it will be OK.

Here is what I am really getting at----> I am only using one wire. I will attach it to the rudder arm on one side, then I will bring it in the plane and just push the wire through the corresponding hole in the servo arm. then I will take the wire and push it through the oppisite hole that is equally far out on the arm on the other side of the servo, and from there I will put it on the rudder. This makes sure that there is equal tension on both of the wires. It seems like it would work to me. Why hasn't anyone done it? Is there a problem?
Old 07-15-2005, 11:51 AM
pettit
My Feedback: (23)

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default RE: New Pull Pull setup!

Your method may work but it runs the risk of slipping through the servo arm holes and changing the center point.