Notices
3DFoamy Support Click here to get all your 3DFoamy support questions answered.

Pro-Cap

Old 12-06-2005, 01:31 AM
  #1  
Funflyaddict
Senior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: ..Victoria, AUSTRALIA
Posts: 187
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Pro-Cap

John,

Just like to say that the quality of the depron in this kit is fantastic, and the laser cutting is incredible, so clean!

Just a few questions though.

I cant find the pull/pull cables, are they in a separate bag?

Can i run a single HS-81 for ailerons?, would it be to hard to do that, or should i just go grab another servo from the LHS?

Thanks!

Owen
Old 12-06-2005, 01:36 AM
  #2  
JohnVH
My Feedback: (38)
 
JohnVH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Ferndale, WA
Posts: 16,174
Received 9 Likes on 7 Posts
Default RE: Pro-Cap

Hi, we dont use pull pull on any planes anylonger, check out page 20 here, this should clear it up.
http://www.3dfoamy.com/Manuals/Edge540_Manual_PRO.pdf

Thanks
Old 12-06-2005, 01:47 AM
  #3  
Funflyaddict
Senior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: ..Victoria, AUSTRALIA
Posts: 187
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Pro-Cap

Ahh ok thanks, sorry i was just reading the manual for the cap, saying that parts list was Pull Pull wire, and instructing how to set it up.

Did i say its an awsome kit


Thanks for the quick reply!

Owen
Old 12-18-2005, 11:40 PM
  #4  
Funflyaddict
Senior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: ..Victoria, AUSTRALIA
Posts: 187
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Pro-Cap

John, can i use White PVA glue instead of Epoxy on the spar?, and also on the ply motor mount sticks.

I ran out of epoxy and have so much white glue its not funny.

Going together well, i snuck it out before X-mas, and used the excuse "Can i build it now so its ready on Xmas day..


Old 12-19-2005, 11:19 AM
  #5  
JohnVH
My Feedback: (38)
 
JohnVH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Ferndale, WA
Posts: 16,174
Received 9 Likes on 7 Posts
Default RE: Pro-Cap

Well, I have been CAing mine in and had no problems.
Old 12-20-2005, 08:48 PM
  #6  
Funflyaddict
Senior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: ..Victoria, AUSTRALIA
Posts: 187
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Pro-Cap

John, yet another question ...


With putting the wing into the fuse, Once you'v laminated the wings on the Cap, at 12 mill thick they are to thick for the 9 mill gap in the fuse to get them through. I thought you could just widen the gap in the fuse..but then it would be lose at the front.

How do i go about this?

The edge manual you posted above tells me to do this:

38. Take a scrap of foam and slide it along the wing cutout to perfectly size it. When
satisfied, slide the wing into place. Center the wing and then push it forward into
the LE notch. Square the wing up to the fuselage by moving the TE tab into the
wing cutout.
TIP: When sliding the wing into place, use the edge of the table as a support for the
lower half of the fuselage.

But it still ends up being 3 mill to small..


Could you please explain to me how to do this?, sorry about this, but i dont want to screw my kit up[]

Thanks

Owen
Old 12-20-2005, 09:53 PM
  #7  
JohnVH
My Feedback: (38)
 
JohnVH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Ferndale, WA
Posts: 16,174
Received 9 Likes on 7 Posts
Default RE: Pro-Cap

It will go through, spread the fuse apart a little bit, slide the wing through at an angle instead of 90 degree's like it will be glued into place. Hope this helps.
Old 12-20-2005, 10:25 PM
  #8  
Funflyaddict
Senior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: ..Victoria, AUSTRALIA
Posts: 187
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Pro-Cap

Ok thanks John, i got her through.

Thanks for your great support, and not getting itred of my questions (Wellthat appear through your posts), your planes and support is really the best

Thanks heaps

Owen

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright © 2022 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.