Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > Beginners
Reload this Page >

Hi everyone

Community
Search
Notices
Beginners Beginners in RC start here for help.

Hi everyone

Search this Thread

Old 12-28-2014, 07:11 AM
destroyer85golf

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Hi everyone

Hello everyone My name is Dustin, Im new to the sport ! I was cruising craigslist the other day and stumbled across a collection of rc airplanes and all the things that go with them. By the time I was on my way home I was 600 dollars lighter and my suburban was completely packed with model airplanes. I ended up with 11 planes 6 nitro engines, 5 radios a ton of extra parts the other 5 planes were electric. I am very excited to get started in the sport I have wanted to get in to it since I was a kid! I have decided that im gonna learn how to fly these, hopefully with the help of others, or crash them all trying!!!!!!
Old 12-28-2014, 10:25 AM
Tom Nied

Received 22 Likes on 21 Posts

Why wouldn't you just start with just 1?
Old 12-28-2014, 10:38 AM
Scar
My Feedback: (3)

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

Welcome aboard, Dustin. You're not the first to fling yourself headlong into the hobby. I hope you get to fly soon and often.

Until you've worn out at least one of your planes, or crashed 3 of them irreparably, though, I suggest you refrain from further purchases. Space eventually becomes a limit.... and selling off a big bunch of hobby equipment is usually more or less a giveaway process. I think others will agree.

Happy Flying,
Dave Olson
Old 12-28-2014, 11:49 AM
destroyer85golf

The deal came with a Futaba radio that I looked up online it alone was 319.00 , it came with 2 sig something extra's with two spare engines a piece. I figured I would pare through the 4 that look beyond repair and still come out ahead. I can't wait to get them out and fly!
Old 12-28-2014, 12:52 PM
mustangman177

Congrats. on your purchases.