Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > Beginners
Reload this Page >

Help with purchases for beginner

Community
Search
Notices
Beginners Beginners in RC start here for help.

Help with purchases for beginner

Search this Thread

Old 12-04-2005, 07:15 PM
bglogo

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Help with purchases for beginner

I need some purchase advise from you guys here. I am getting the Nexstar Select for Xmas so I will get all the basics. There was a $50 gift certificate from Tower Hobbies with the purchase. I would like some advise on what other basic equipment/supplies I will need other than fuel. Any advise would be greatly appreciated. I have no experience or equipment now as I am new to the hobby. Thanks in advance.
Old 12-04-2005, 07:42 PM
raideron
My Feedback: (1)

Default RE: Help with purchases for beginner

Hi bglogo... And Welcome to this great hobby!!

Well I guess you do not have any equipment?? The min. you will need is a fuel pump
or bulb to fuel the plane, fuel tubing etc., a glow driver for the glow plug to start the
engine and a chicken stick.. But you could find something at home to use I'm sure..
A thick pair of gloves will work among a lot of other things.. But be carful, That prop
and engine will bit and it WILL hurt!!! That's if your lucky... They have been known to
remove body parts if your not careful and watch what your doing!! Those are really
the basic things you need to get going... Extra glow plugs/props etc. is also a big plus...
And the list will go on and on!! If you have not already, Check out clubs in your area...
They will give you all the info you need and how to safely enjoy this great hobby!!..
You can also find great deals!! Hope this helps.. I'm sure others will post a lot more...
Old 12-04-2005, 08:14 PM
bglogo