Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > Beginners
Reload this Page >

Hello to all, Questions for the pros

Community
Search
Notices
Beginners Beginners in RC start here for help.

Hello to all, Questions for the pros

Search this Thread

Old 01-04-2009, 06:56 PM
6inarow
My Feedback: (2)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Hello to all, Questions for the pros

I am fairly new to rc flying, I have an HZ super cub and have alot of successful flight time, after many months, days and hours of research I have settled on a phoenix decathlon, 66 inch, I have made a list of following to buy, just need some pros to make sure I have it right. Keep in mind, I have 3000 acres of unpopulated flyspace, except for cows! and I do not fly with anyone so no radio issues with other flyers. On the list is a super tiger 51 engine, futaba 6exp 6 channel with a r68df/4 rx, 3004 servos, a 11x6 power point prop, all necassary building items and field equipment. I got the 6exp so I can upgrade planes later on in my flight career, And of course the phoenix decathlon, 66 inch wingspan.

Do these items all seem like good choices? I know I will most likely mess up this plane sometime, I have to learn to fly on my own as the nearest club is 100 miles away, my boys and I love to fly the supercub but I have always wanted a large glow aircraft, I am not planning on bailing out of this hobby anytime soon, and plan to continue until I cant fly anymore. any and all input is greatly appreciated even If you think I am doing wrong, RESEARCH and CONVERSATION I feel are the best training aids I have available to me, (and the flight sim i practice on evernight) So to all Fire away! Thank you!
Old 01-04-2009, 07:05 PM
ChuckW

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Default RE: Hello to all, Questions for the pros

Well, I'm no expert but I'll offer my two cents.