Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > Beginners
Reload this Page >

Beginner to intermediate Planes

Community
Search
Notices
Beginners Beginners in RC start here for help.

Beginner to intermediate Planes

Search this Thread

Old 09-04-2009, 06:02 PM
Mike61920

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Beginner to intermediate Planes

Hi guys I have searched the forums and couldn't find anything to answer my question. I am a beginner to intermidate flyer that is looking for a third plane. I have a four star 60 and love it, but I want to get another plane that I can fly besides my four star. I was wondering if some of you guys can recommend some planes to me or if there is a thread about this already can you redirect me to it.

Thanks abunch
Old 09-04-2009, 06:14 PM
hogflyer

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default RE: Beginner to intermediate Planes

Are you looking for an ARF, or willing to build a kit? What type of performance or style of flying are you looking to do with it? It sounds like you're ready to move up to a higher performance plane from your 4*.

Hogflyer
Old 09-05-2009, 12:15 AM
rambler53
My Feedback: (494)

Go to overstock sale on airborne-models.com and check out the Emeraude 60 ARF. The hinges are metal and installed already, it's a fast build, and good flying plane, for only $100.00.

http://ecsvr.com/abm/shopdisplayprod...verstock+Sales

Tower no longer stocks any 4 stars, amazing, yet they brought back the Ultra Sport kits. I like the Sky Raider Mach ll, $89 on the above site as well. Another faster yet gentle plane is the Cosmic Wind Minnow.

http://www3.towerhobbies.com/cgi-bin...?&I=LXKAG2&P=7 $239 is a bit pricey, but these are great flying planes. I picked up two from the scratch and dent sales over the years, $150.

Finally the more popular ARF at our flying field is the Big Stik http://www3.towerhobbies.com/cgi-bin...&I=LXBMM8&P=ML
Old 09-05-2009, 12:49 AM
Sherman